ccacphotologosm.jpg

 

Who We Are ...

Alabama Clean Fuels Coalition serves as the principal coordinating point for clean, alternative fuel vehicle activities in Alabama.

The Clean Cities program was established in 1993 by the U.S. Department of Energy to facilitate voluntary public/private partnerships around the country to create viable markets for clean, alternative fuel vehicles.

Today there are 90 community or state-based coalitions with more than 5,700 stakeholders representing 230 million U.S. citizens working to make America more energy secure by displacing petroleum with cleaner, domestic fuels.

SHORTCUTS

AFVs Available

AFV Incentives

Fuels

AFV Stations

Links

Membership Application

NatlCCmap.gif

National Clean Cities Facts

Since its inception in 1993, Clean Cities and its stakeholders have displaced more than 2 billion gallons of petroleum. The goal of Clean cities is to expand and stimulate alternative fuel and advanced technology markets to reduce petroleum consumption by 2.5 billion gallons by 2020. Clean Cities is focusing on three primary methods to achieve this goal: Replacement, Reduction and Elimination.

Coalitions and their stakeholders promote and support state and local policies to advance the goal of energy independence, such as tax incentives for deployment of various alternative fuels and acquisition of more fuel-efficient vehicles, research and development efforts related to advanced vehicle technologies, and biofuels production. These and other community and state incentives and policies will help encourage petroleum alternatives and will improve the energy security of alabama and the united States.

We are facing a critical time in our nation's history. The transition to a sustainable portfolio of energy options enables us to create new American jobs, improve air quality, and is a critical step in restoring our prosperity and addressing longer term security and environmental concerns.

Please consider a tax deductible donation or joining the Alabama Clean Fuels Coalition today to help us reach our goals.

Visit the U.S. DOE Clean Cities website

ACFC Members

By becoming a member of Alabama Clean Fuels Coalition, you will join a group of businesses that are working together to improve central Alabama's air quality by promoting AFVs.

Founding Partners
Alabama Gas Corporation www.alagasco.com email here
Alabama Power Company www.alabamapower.com email here
Applied Research Center of Alabama   email here
PMC Marketing/Hi-tech Fuels   email here
Platinum Partners
Alabama Center for Alternative Fuels www.agi.alabama.gov/alternative_fuels email here
Allied Renewable Energy www.alliedrenewableenergy.com  
Gold Partners
Green Plains & BlendStar www.gpreinc.com email here
Silver Partners
Alabama Propane Gas Association www.Alabamapropane.com email here
Allgas, Inc. www.lamptonlove.com email here
AmeriGas www.amerigas.com email here
Blossman Gas www.blossmangas.com email here
Bryant & Company, Inc.   email here
City of Hoover www.ci.hoover.al.us email here
Clean Energy Fuels Corp. www.cleanenergyfuels.com email here
CNG Southeast www.cngsoutheast.com email here
Cynergy Fuels www.cynergyfuels.com email here
Estes Equipment Company, Inc. www.estes-equipment.com email here
Ferrellgas www.ferrellgas.com email here
Freedom Fueling Solutions www.freedomfuelingsolutions.com email here
GAIN Clean Fuel www.gainfuel.com email here
Heritage Propane www.heritagepropane.com email here
HOAR Program Management www.hoarpm.com email here
Innovation Drive www.innovationdrive.net email here
Lawson State Community College www.lawsonstate.edu email here
Melton Fueling www.meltonfueling.com email here
Petroleum & Convenience Marketers of Alabama www.pcmala.org email here
Phoenix Energy www.phoenixenergycorp.net email here
Precision Sales & Service Inc. www.AlternateFuel.com email here
Roush CleanTech www.roush.com email here
Trillium CNG www.trilliumcng.com email here
ZeroRPM www.zerorpm.com email here
Partners
25x25 www.25x25.org email here
Alabama Petroleum Equipment Contractors Association (ALPEC) www.Alpec.info  

back to top

Board of Directors
Charles Ball, Executive Director, Regional Planning Commision of Greater Birmingham
Cedric Daniels, Product Manager, Electric Transportation, Alabama Power Company
Tommy Hobbs, Director of Corporate Training, Lawson State Community College
David Lindon, Senior Advisor, Fleet Safety Equipment, Inc.
Bart Rice, President, Allied Renewable Energy LLC
Jim Bruce (J.B.) Smith, President, PMC Marketing Group, Inc.
Bob Strickland, Marketing Manager, Corridor Clean Fuels
Phillip Wiedmeyer (Chairman), Executive Director, Applied Research Center of Alabama
Officers
Phillip Wiedmeyer
Bob Strickland
Mark Bentley
Bingham Edwards, Jr.
Kimberly Patterson

back to top

200 Century Park South, Suite 112   Birmingham, AL   35244 | Phone: 205.402.2755 | Fax: 205.402.9907    email